Thankful

I felt moved to write a quick post about how thankful I am. I thank God every night before I go to bed and try to make sure I feel moments of gratitude throughout the day, but sometimes I still feel like that’s not enough.

Since April 2013, our lives have been a whirlwind (in the best way possible!) We bought a house, got engaged, adopted a dog, and started planning our wedding. I’m slowly learning that good life transitions can sometimes bring about the worst stress. You’ll see in a prior post how much I struggle with anxiety and sometimes panic attacks, something I’m trying to get under control.

And through it all, I have these people in my life who just stick with me and don’t give up on me, no matter how frustrating or discouraging it can be at times. Brian is my life saver…I don’t know what I would do without him. He truly loves me unconditionally and at times when I know it is difficult. But I also have my parents and my soon-to-be in-laws who love me just the same. And my friends who just let me be me, no questions ask, and are an unbelievable support system.

I guess I just felt moved to put it in words now while I’m feeling it, especially coming off a tough week. I want to make sure I can look back at this when I’m feeling low.

2 thoughts on “Thankful

Leave some love!

