5 on Friday – Spring edition

5onFridayLogo-Final-forblogsidemenu_edited-1_zps7fcf6068

Linking up with our lovely hostesses as well as Running MOMentum on this Friday! I’ve decided to make it a spring edition since the snow is FINALLY almost all gone here in good ol Syracuse, NY!

  1. Shoes
    I broke out my running shoes this week…last summer I could run 4 miles non stop and sadly I can barely run a mile at that now ๐Ÿ˜› But, I am so happy the weather is turning nice again and it felt so good to get outside.
    photo
  2. More shoes
    So, I’ve decided on a new rule. I am sick of wearing socks. I am also sick of washing and matching said socks. So any time the weather forecast is above 50, I will be sock-free! Hello ballet flats season. I picked up these Steve Madden beauties from DSW and have been waiting to wear them. They’re such a good neutral and will go with anything!
    photo2
  3. Blood orange
    Since you may not want to look at my feet anymore, here is a picture that will make your mouth water. Bri is in Boston for the weekend at a bachelor party, and I’ll be heading to Rochester tomorrow for my good friend (and bridesmaid!)’s 30th birthday fiesta and it will be at my favorite Mexican restaurant in the ROC, Salena’s. I spent most of my adult life there beforeย moving back to Syracuse. I am usually a traditionalist when it comes to margaritas, but they make the most fantastic blood orange margarita. Not too sweet but has a kick. I can’t wait to have one tomorrow, and it’s the perfect drink to kick off the springtime weather!
    207885_566843454659_3651685_n
  4. The Following
    I’ve been known to binge -watch a tv show or two. or three. When I should be perhaps planning our wedding or maybe doing grad school homework. Whoops. But last night was one of those nights, and I am officially hooked on The Following. I usually don’t like creepy shows like that (though I did love Dexter) but this one really got me! We just finished season 1 and will have to wait for season 2 to come out once it’s finished. But springtime means one of our other favorite shows will be back on the air very soon – Game of Thrones!ย Any other Thrones lovers out there? To me, nothing will ever compare toย LOST but many of these come in a close second ๐Ÿ™‚
  5. Ballet Slippers by Essie
    Sigh…springtime nail polish. I am totally an autumn girl but once the temps get warmer I get excited for all the pretty pastels. Essie comes out with the best stuff. I’m currently sporting their Ballet Slippers. I would post a pic of my nails but I am the worst manicurist ever and am too ashamed to do so ๐Ÿ˜› So here is what it looks like from their website.
    essie-ballet-slippers 

    Signing off for now…hope you all have great weekends!xo
    Rachel

One thought on “5 on Friday – Spring edition

Leave some love!

