a lazy but productive weekend

Bri-guy was in NYC this weekend for a bachelor party, and I have to say I relished the downtime at home by myself! I always miss him when he’s gone but there is something to be said about finally being able to binge-watch the last 4 episodes of this season’s Scandal 😉 (my newest guilty pleasure!)

My weekend was spent cuddling with the pup and hanging out with my girlfriends for the most part, but yesterday my mom and I went on a mission to find bud and milk vases for the wedding centerpiece idea I had. It is finally coming to fruition! The picture below is just half of what we scored at the local Goodwill, we ended up with about 40 vases and only spent $47!! We stopped at an antique shop afterwards and found this vintage copy of Gone with the Wind…one of my all-time favorite books. I could be selfish and keep it for me but am giving it away as a birthday present instead to  a fellow book lover 🙂

photo 1 (6)
photo 2 (7)

photo 3 (5)

Hope you all had a nice, relaxing weekend!

2 thoughts on “a lazy but productive weekend

Leave some love!

