May Stitch Fix Review

Hello lovelies! I arrived home from a board meeting last night to that fun little box on my foyer table. I attempted the selfies this time around…better than last time, but I’m thinking I’ll need to have Bri take pics next time, the lighting in our bathroom isn’t the greatest.

You know the drill with Stitch Fix (referral link) – after filling out a detailed style profile, a personal stylist picks out 5 pieces she feels will best suit you. Last time around I kept 3, let’s see what the verdict was this time…

1. THML Collie Graphic Panel Detail Blouse
Price: $48
Status: Kept!

photo 1 (7)

I wasn’t sure about this one at first, it felt a little long. But, it grew on me and I loved the color for spring/summer. I figured if I wear it with shorts I can also tuck it in. And the price wasn’t bad at all, so a keeper it is!

2. 41 Hawthorn Ivy Tulip Print Tab Sleeve Blouse
Price: $68
Status: Kept!

photo 2 (8)

I was also unsure about this one at first, mostly because of the price. Wasn’t sure I loved it enough for $68. But, the tulip pattern is adorable and again it can be worn with jeans or shorts and I could wear it to work. Plus the material was very soft and silky which I loved.

3. Pixley Emelia Scratched Metal Link Necklace in Silver
Price: $42
Status: Returned

photo 3 (6)

I did like this necklace and I don’t have any pieces like it, specifically in silver, but I didn’t love it enough for the price and wouldn’t wear it enough to justify keeping it.

4. Pomelo Downing Striped Knit Shirt
Price: $44
Status: Returned

photo 4 (4)

This was a cute shirt but fit me very oddly. If you can see in the picture, it’s cut high on the sides and I have a very long torso. So when I lifted my arms up it was way too short! It just didn’t fit my shape correctly. So back it goes.

5. Kut from the Kloth Denna Colored Skinny Jean
Price: $78
Status: Kept!

photo 5 (4)

I LOVED these jeans. You can see them in the picture above this one as well, but the color is a bright cobalt and I was dying for a pair of colored skinnies. Again my stylist has knocked it out of the park with the pants fitting perfectly. They make my bum look fantastic, too, which is always a plus!

So there you have it, kept 3 items again. My stylist mentioned she had been browsing my Pinterest board which I love.

If you’re interested in trying Stitch Fix, you can click on my referral link here and get started!

10 thoughts on “May Stitch Fix Review

Leave some love!

