Beautiful weekend for a wedding

This weekend we attended our friends’ wedding and it was so fun! The weather held out for them, the ceremony was beautiful and the reception was a blast. It made me so excited for our wedding! They’re currently on their way to Hawaii (jealous :)) and I am blogging before taking a quick day trip for work. So here are some pics from the weekend, hope you all enjoyed yours! Oh, and I saved the best picture for last…my dad sent his first text message this weekend and hilarity ensued.

 

A faraway shot of the wedding party in the GORGEOUS basilica!

A faraway shot of the wedding party in the GORGEOUS basilica!

All smiles!

All smiles!

My future brother-in-law catching me taking a pic of him with the rings!

My future brother-in-law catching me taking a pic of him with the rings!

It's official! Beautiful couple

It’s official! Beautiful couple

A couple shots of me and Bri on the way in to the reception

A couple shots of me and Bri on the way in to the reception – another Rent the Runway success with my dress!

photo 1 (1)

I got to take home one of the beautiful centerpieces!

I got to take home one of the beautiful centerpieces!

photo 1

And last but not least, you’re welcome for the laugh.

8 thoughts on “Beautiful weekend for a wedding

Leave some love!

