Currently. {Vol. 1}

currently-link-up1

I am joining a new link-up today because I am feeling reflective and just feel like writing. I found this one by Jenna and it seemed right up my alley. So here we go.

Thinking about// My face. Ugh. I cringe even as I write this. About six years ago this odd growth thing (gross, I know) popped up on my cheek. Luckily I was able to get in to see my derm and get it removed ASAP. It ended up leaving a tiny scar that I don’t mind. Well, lo and behold I woke up Sunday morning and there it was again! My doc said that could happen and of course it decided to 4 days before my makeup trial and 4 months before our wedding! Oye. I booked an appt. for a few weeks from now for the only dermatologist I could find in the CNY area that could accept me before November. So fingers crossed they can get rid of it again!

Listening to// “Young Folks” by Peter Bjorn and John This is an oldie but a goodie. It always makes me wish I knew how to whistle.

Watching// Parks & Rec We are late on this bandwagon but we have done some serious binge watching lately. Amy Poehler is amazing and Ron Swanson. Seriously. Need I say more? This show has made me laugh more than most I can remember in a long time!

Thankful for// My Fiance We had a scary incident this weekend with our pup (all is well, thankfully) but it really threw us for a loop. However I am proud to say we both handled it really well and were a great support system for each other. It reminded me of why I am marrying this man in November and how lucky I am to have him.

I will be traveling for work this week so won’t be blogging too much but I hope you all have a wonderful week! xo

4 thoughts on “Currently. {Vol. 1}

    • Thanks gf! Ugh it was awful, his leash broke in the park and he was running around and got in to a scuffle with another dog…a very SMALL dog hah. But that dog is ok and so is Tucker. It was just awful though!

  1. That sucks about the spot on your cheek! Anything that goes on with my face is always annoying. And I have got to check that show out, I’m totally late to the bandwagon with that one too. Also glad your pup is okay!!

Leave some love!

