June Stitch Fix Review

I am coming out of my blah-ging funk a little, so thought I’d post my Stitch Fix finds for this month!

You know the drill with Stitch Fix (referral link) – after filling out a detailed style profile, a personal stylist picks out 5 pieces she feels will best suit you. Last time around I kept EVERYTHING, let’s see what the verdict was this time…

1. Ronda Crochet Detail Button Up Tank
Price: $48
Status: Kept!

photo 2 (9) photo 1 (9)

The broom makes its appearance again. I loved the color of this and I don’t have anything that looks like it. It was super comfy and lightweight and a great addition to my summer wardrobe! I already wore it to work on Friday and got a ton of compliments. Success!

2. Ezra Ritz Mixed Pattern Front Pocket Knit Shirt
Price: $44 (I think, I honestly don’t remember)
Status: Returned

photo 3 (7) photo 4 (5)

I loved the idea of this shirt…mixed prints/patterns, the pocket. But it made me look pretty boxy. And slightly pregnant when I turned to the side haha. It just wasn’t the right fit for me.

3. Fun2Fun Winchester Chevron Striped Henley Tank
Price: $48 (again, I think? All the shirts were in the 40s)
Status: Returned with a frown

photo 5 (5)

I did like this tank a lot…it reminded me slightly of Fruit Stripe Bubble Gum haha but I liked it nonetheless. This was a tight budget month for me so I had to say no to this one because I didn’t love it.

4. Jo Maxi Skirt
Price: $58
Status: Kept!

photo 2 (10)

I asked for a maxi skirt in this fix and Patrice delivered again! I don’t own any so this is a great staple. I am trying to figure out the best way to style it, but I love it.

5. Colorblock Maxi dress (don’t remember designer, sorry!)
Price: $78…I think. or $68. I clearly wasn’t on the ball this time 😉
Status: Returned

photo 3 (8)

Buzz, your girlfriend, woof. I hated this dress, hah. Which is quite an accomplishment because I haven’t hated anything yet. But these colors are so not right for my pale skin, and the fit was all wrong. Loose/baggy on top and then not long enough for my height. I couldn’t take it off fast enough!

I had Patrice again this month and still think she did a stellar job. I was a little more strict with what I kept due to a tight budget from summer activities. But I am still happy with my two choices!

If you’re interested in trying Stitch Fix, you can click on my referral link here and get started!

8 thoughts on “June Stitch Fix Review

  1. I absolutely love the maxi skirt! It’s very flattering, too! I have a similar black one, but I’ve been wishing for a more brightly colored one, since I have a lot of dark shirts.

  2. Loveeeee that first tank!!! And girlfriend, I actually think the color block maxi looks great on you!!! The price point it maybe a bit high, but I think it looks great!

Leave some love!